LOOK: Listahan Nang House Leaders Na Pinatalsik Dahil Kumontra Sa Death Penalty Bill

House Speaker Pantaleon Alvarez kept his promise to remove all the house leaders who voted against death penalty bill on Wednesday (March 15)
It contradicts the circulated reports that anti death penalty house leaders would be removed on May.
Majority Leader FariƱas moves to declare the post of anti death penalty house leaders as vacant.
Even one of the allies of President Rodrigo Duterte, former President and now Pampanga representative Gloria Macagal-Arroyo removed from her position as Deputy Speaker.
Only Occidental Mindoro Representative Josephine Ramirez-Sato of House contingent to the Commission on Appointments didn’t included in the house leaders who got removed despite of also opposing the death penalty bill.
Two house leaders who were absent during the voting of the death penalty bill also got removed from their position.
Names of the house leaders voted against death penalty bill:
  • Pampanga 2nd District Representative and Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal Arroyo
  • Batangas 6th District representative Vilma Santos-Recto (Civil Service and Professional Regulation Committee)
  • Bayan Muna representative Carlos Zarate  (natural resources committee)
  • ACT Teachers representative Antonio Tinio(public information committee)
  • BUHAY representative Mariano Velarde(overseas workers affairs committee)
  • Gabriela Women’s Party representative Emmi De Jesus(poverty alleviation committee)
  • Sorsogon 1st District representative Evelina Escudero(basic education and culture committee)
  • Dinagat Islands representative Kaka Bag-ao (people’s participation committee)
  • Quezon City 6th district representative Jose Christopher Belmonte (land use special committee)
  • Anak Mindanao representative Sitti Turabin-Hataman (Muslim affairs committee)
  • Occidental Mindoro Representative Josephine Ramirez-Sato (House contingent to the Commission on Appointments)
  • Batanes Representative Dina Abad (Government reorganization)
  • Diwa Partylist Emmeline Aglipay-Villar (Women and Gender Equality)
  • Arroyo thanked the President for understanding her stand on the death penalty bill and despite of being removed from her position, she would continue to support President Duterte and House Leader Alvarez.
  • Santos-Recto said that she already expected to lose her position because of her decision to oppose the death penalty bill, but she said that she’s still joining the majority bloc.

Disclaimer: Contributed articles does not reflect the view of pinoyarticles.com This website cannot guarantee the legitimacy of some of the information contributed to us. You may do additional research if you find some information doubtful.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.